RESERVOIR Watch
en/$
0

Accueil » Uncategorized » Reservoir x IDEC Sport at Red Bull Ring 2021

RESERVOIR Watch official watchmaker of the IDEC Sport racing team for ELMS 2021 season with the GT Tour Carbon racing driver chronograph watch

For the 2nd European Le Mans Series meeting of the 2021 season, IDEC SPORT is heading to Spielberg, Austria, to compete in the 4 hours of the Red Bull Ring. Forty-one cars will compete on the Austrian track. IDEC SPORT is entering its LMP2 Oreca there, the # 28 led by the trio Paul Lafargue, Patrick Pilet and Paul-Loup Chatin. The pilots will wear a RESERVOIR GT TOUR Carbon racing driver chronograph watch during the race.

official watchmaker IDEC Sport racing team with GT Tour Carbon vintage pilot watch

“It’s a nice track with a lot of pace because it’s a small track. It’s not technical like Barcelona but we have to go through clear sections. You have to find the right settings on the car to have traction because there is heavy braking and important revivals. The key will be traffic management because that can quickly break our pace, especially since we will no longer suffer with the lack of power this year. So the qualifications will be of real importance. Especially since we arrive in a pack at the first corner at the start, with a quick entry and a narrow exit “explains Paul Lafargue.

Two collective tests are scheduled for Thursday from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Free practice 1 will take place on Friday from 1 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. The second session will take place Saturday from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Saturday, before the 10 minutes of qualifying which will be launched at 3:30 p.m. for LMP2. The start of the 4 hours of the Red Bull Ring will be given at 11 a.m. on Sunday 16 May.

idec-sport-le-mans-series-2021-car

About the circuit

The Red Bull Ring is located close to the city of Spielberg (population 5,000), in the Styrian Alps between Zeltweg and Knittelfeld. Originally known as the Österreichring or the Zeltweg,the circuit was opened in 1969. It hosted the Austrian F1 Grand Prix between 1970 and 1987 and again from 1997 to 2003 after the circuit was redeveloped and renamed the A1-Ring. The circuit was bought in 2005 by Red Bull’s Dietrich Mateschitz, totally rebuilt and renamed the Red Bull Ring as it re-opened on the 15th May 2011.

GT Tour racing driver chronograph watch, a tribute to the Golden Age of motor racing

The racing driver chronograph watch GT Tour Carbon adopts the codes of the ‘Classic’ car race. The black case, the orange minute hand and the sandblast finish on the dial which recalls the coating of legendary cars racetracks, are inspired by the contrast of these two colors on a racing car meter, allowing maximum legibility. Worn with an automobile leather-style perforated black leather strap, the racing driver chronograph watch GT Tour Carbon is a tribute to the golden age of the car race.

Try a watch
RETAILERS

CONTACT
AN EXPERT

ASK
A QUESTION

DISCOVER
THE MODEL

CUSTOM
TEST

Order online
Pick a watch

FREE
SHIPPING

SECURED
PAYMENT

EASY
RETURN

INTERNATIONAL WARRANTYWARRANTY

RESERVOIR Watch
fr/€
0

Accueil » Non classé » Reservoir x IDEC Sport au Red Bull Ring 2021

RESERVOIR Watch partenaire horloger officiel IDEC SPORT pour ELMS2021 avec la montre homme de course automobile GT Tour Carbon

Pour le deuxième meeting en European Le Mans Series de la saison 2021, IDEC SPORT se rend du côté de Spielberg, en Autriche, pour disputer les 4 heures du Red Bull Ring. Quarante-et-une voitures vont s’affronter sur le tracé autrichien. IDEC SPORT y engage ses deux LMP2 Oreca, la #28 emmenée par le trio Paul Lafargue, Patrick Pilet et Paul-Loup Chatin. Cette dernière fait également partie de la nouvelle catégorie Pro/AM. Les pilotes porteront une montre homme course automobile GT TOUR Carbon lors de la course.

partenariat-avec-montre-pilote-automobile-reservoir-idec-sport-barcelone

« C’est un tracé sympa avec beaucoup de rythme car c’est un petit circuit. Ce n’est pas technique comme Barcelone mais on doit enchaîner les secteurs sans faute. Il faut trouver les bons réglages sur la voiture pour avoir de la motricité car il y a des gros freinages et des relances importantes. La clé sera la gestion du trafic car ça peut vite casser notre rythme, surtout qu’on va plus subir avec le manque de puissance de cette année. Donc les qualifications auront une vraie importance. D’autant plus qu’on arrive en paquet au premier virage lors du départ, avec une entrée rapide et une sortie étroite » détaille Paul Lafargue.

Deux tests collectifs sont prévus jeudi de 9h à 12h et de 13h à 17h. Les essais libres 1 auront lieu vendredi de 13h à 14h30. La deuxième session se déroulera samedi de 10h à 11h30 samedi, avant les 10 minutes de qualification qui seront lancées à 15h30 pour les LMP2. Le départ des 4 heures du Red Bull Ring sera donné à 11h dimanche 16 mai.

voiture-idec-sport-le-mans-series-2021

A propos du circuit

Le Red Bull Ring est proche de la ville de Spielberg (5000 habitants), située dans les Alpes de Styrie entre Zeltweg et Knittefeld. Appelé initialement Österreichring ou encore circuit de Zeltweg (district de Knittelfeld), le circuit a été inauguré en 1969. Il a accueilli la Formule 1 de 1970 à 1987, puis de 1997 à 2003. Après des travaux de rénovation et la modification du tracé, il s’appellera A1 Ring.
Racheté en 2005 par Dietrich Mateschitz, le propriétaire de Red Bull, le circuit a été totalement reconstruit et rebaptisé Red Bull Ring lors de son inauguration, le 15 mai 2011.

La montre GT Tour, un hommage aux pilotes et à l’âge d’or de la course automobile

La montre homme de course automobile GT Tour Carbon reprend les codes de la course automobile « Classic ». Ainsi, le boitier noir, l’aiguille orange et le cadran en finition « sandblast » qui rappelle le revêtement des légendaires circuits automobiles reproduisent l’effet de contraste des compteurs des voitures sportives pour une lisibilité maximale. Portée sur un bracelet en cuir noir perforé façon sellerie automobile, la montre pilote de course GT Tour Carbon est un hommage à l’âge d’or des courses automobiles.

Essayer une montre
Rechercher un distributeur

JOINDRE
UN CONSEILLER

NOUS CONTACTER

DÉCOUVRIR
LE MODÈLE

ESSAI
PERSONNALISÉ

Commander en ligne
Choisir une montre

LIVRAISON
OFFERTE

PAIEMENT
SÉCURISÉ

RETOUR
FACILITÉ

GARANTIE
INTERNATIONALEINTERNA-
TIONALE